Navigating Pain Management in the Oncology Setting in the Midst of the Opioid Crisis Webinar

Presented by Chris Ralph from Alberta Health Services

Friday, February 22, 2019 at 11:00 PST, 12:00 MST, 14:00 EST, 15:00 AST 

Chris Ralph is a clinical pharmacist Complex Cancer Management Service, an outpatient palliative oncology interdisciplinary team, at the Tom Baker Cancer Centre in Calgary. 
 
Chris is a graduate of Memorial University of Newfoundland’s School of Pharmacy and a Fellow of the Canadian Association of Pharmacy in Oncology (FCAPhO). Chris is especially curious about digital health, global health, therapeutic use of psychedelics, medicinal cannabis, the placebo response, nature as therapy, as well as building and maintaining resiliency.
 
In his spare time, you’ll likely find Chris in the Rocky Mountains hiking, biking or skiing, or working on his last project - Human In Nature.
In one hour, Chris Ralph will:    

  • Describe the opioid crisis as it pertains to the oncology setting.
  • Discuss the impact of the opioid crisis on patients with cancer having pain issues and their caregivers.
  • Apply strategies to safely and effectively use opioids when appropriate in the oncology setting.

To register, log in as a member, and click the “Watch Webinar” button.  

Not a member? Join now so that you can take advantage of all the benefits a CAPhO membership offers.

As a member, if you miss a live webinar, you can watch it at your leisure after the broadcast on the CAPhO website. Simply log in to the Members' Only section and go to Education and resources / Watch a webinar.