AGM, Awards and Poster Presentations

All CAPhO members are invited to attend this year’s virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM) taking place on Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 9:30 PDT, 10:30 MDT, 11:30 CDT, 12:30 EDT and 13:30 ADT. Following the AGM, the 2020 CAPhO Awards will be presented and Poster Award recipients will present their work. Not a member? Join CAPhO.

The AGM is the Board of Directors’ opportunity to report on the work being done both within and for the association.  Awards Presentation is our chance to celebrate and thank some key CAPhO members on their hard work and dedication to us and our profession. The Poster Award presentations are a great opportunity to learn from the best.  With the CAPhO Conference 2020 postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic, posters were judged virtually by two independent judges. 

Opening Remarks (12:30-12:35 EDT)

Annual General Meeting (12:35-13:20 EDT)

Awards Presentations (13:20-13:35 EDT)

  • Volunteer Recognition Award
  • Technician / Assistant Award
  • Student Member Award
  • Preceptor / Mentorship Award
  • Merit Award
  • Larry Broadfield Distinguished Service Award
  • Past President Award

Break (13:35-13:40 EDT)

Poster Awards Presentations (13:40-14:55 EDT)

CAPhO Conference 2020 Poster Presentations

  • Administration
  • Pharmacy Practice
  • Research Clinical
  • Research Non-Clinical

Closing Remarks (14:55-15:00 EDT)

Note: The schedule is subject to change. All times indicated are Eastern Daylight Times (EDT).