Welcome

The Canadian Association of Pharmacy in Oncology (CAPhO) is a member directed association that promotes, supports and advances oncology pharmacy practice. CAPhO is a recognized leader of oncology pharmacy in Canada, with members including pharmacists, pharmacy technicians, assistants and students. We support the provision of safe and effective oncology pharmacy services to oncology patients.  Mentorship, education and research support are some of the ways that CAPhO contributes to member professional development. CAPhO advocates for oncology pharmacy excellence through the collaboration and engagement with health care providers, patients and other organizations.

Learn more about CAPhO through our website and our blogs (the Compass), and become a member today.

COVID-19 Update

In the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, treating and caring for cancer patients has become even more complex. Oncology pharmacists, technicians and assistants in Canada and around the world are coming together to share resources on a myriad of subjects as we all learn and adapt our practices, from day to day. CAPhO is committed to collecting and sharing COVID-19 & Cancer Online resources with our members and the general public.
 

Critical Appraisal Tips for Matching-Adjusted Indirect Comparisons

Presented by Dr. Lauren Bresee from the Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH)

Friday, December 4, 2020 at 11:00 PST, 12:00 MST, 13:00 CST, 14:00 EST, 15:00 AST

MAICs are increasingly being used to evaluate medications used in oncology. It is important for pharmacists to be able to critically appraise MAICs to ensure accurate treatment decisions are made.

In one hour, Lauren will:

State the definitions for indirect treatment comparison, effect modifier,...Read more

You are invited to the 2020 Alumni Agent of Change and the Alumni Future Agent of Change , a virtual event celebrating UBC Pharm Sci alumni who are amongst the most talented, pioneering, and inventive minds in the world today. Register for the event taking place Wednesday, October 28, 2020 from 6 – 7 pm PDT...Read more